top of page
woman.praying.jpg

Moonlit Circle Chabura - Online

Self-discovery, G!d consciousness, Community

profile.pic.tel.jpg

Facilitated by Malka Sima Pais
BS, Cornell University, 1997

Somatic and Movement Therapist and Educator

Malka Sima is a certified SomaSoul® Therapist and Shake Your Soul® Dance Facilitator, as well as the Outreach Coordinator for the Purim High Council, and Director and Lead Educator of Moonlit Circle:  Heartfelt Torah in Authentic Community.

In this chabura/Torah-based, interactive, study group we will discover

WOMEN_edited.jpg

This chabura is for women who have delved into the Torah and it's mysteries, as well as those who are new to it's path.  

We will be exploring the Prayer and Destiny Course created by Sarah Yehudit Schneider of A Still Small Voice, with the guidance of Malka Sima who has been a student of Sarah Yehudit for more than two decades: studying her works, following her spiritual path, and with Sarah Yehudit's blessing, sharing her teachings with others.  

Sarah Yehudit will join the group halfway through and again at the end to answer questions and hear your insights. 

Participants are expected to read through the simple yet profound weekly lessons (between 5-10 pages) at least once, if not two or three times, before coming to class.  Ideally, you should be comfortable enough with what you've learned to be able to explain it to a friend.  Although we may take time in class to do some of the practical exercises from the course, please take the time beforehand to delve in and start to integrate the material on your own.

To strengthen our connections within the chabura, there will be opportunities for working with partners (in and out of class) as well as group sharing and we request that your cameras be left on.  

Jewish meditations, journaling, art explorations, and gentle movement exercises will be offered as a way of integrating the material into body and soul-felt experiences.  This requires you to be (more or less ;) present on the call, ie it is not a class that you can listen to on your way to work. 

The sessions will be recorded in speaker view and shared only with participants.  We highly recommend committing to show up to the classes in real-time. 

Starting May 21st

Tuesdays, 5:30pm Israel/ 3:30pm UK/ 10:30am EST/ 7:30am PST

1.5 hours on Zoom

20 weeks (with breaks for holidays and summer vacation, ie the month of August.)

$250  (For payment plans, click here.   Scholarships are also available.)

 

Email us at moonlitcirclecommunity@gmail.com with any questions, or book a FREE Discovery Session to explore whether this course is a good match for you. 

Ready to jump in?!

bottom of page